Jonathan Sacks Ministers Nominated By Obasanjo, Amaechi, Lamido

Sharing is caring!

By Opeyemi Folorunsho

The crisis rocking the Peoples Democratic Party,PDP ,took a new dimension Wednesday with President Goodluck Jonathan sacking nine ministers who were nominated into his cabinet by his perceived political opponents. Sources within the Presidency told NigerianEcho that the action was to send strong signal to the anti-Jonathan group. In what looks like an onslaught on the Baraje faction of PDP, the President has sacked key ministers who were nominated by the promoters of that faction of the PDP.

Those affected are those nominated by former President Olusegun Obasanjo; Governors Rotimi Amaechi, Aliyu Babangida, Sule Lamido, Kwankwaso as well as the candidate of Olagunsoye Oyinlola. Oyinlola is the Secretary of the New PDP; he nominated Erelu Olushola Obada, the Minister of State for Defence. The Minister of Education, Prof Ruqayyatu Rufai‎ was nominated by Lamido, Jigawa State Governor. Olugbenga Ashiru‎, the Minister of External Affairs was nominated by Obasanjo.

Minister of National Planning, Shamsudeen Usman‎ was nominated by Governor Kwankwaso of Kano State; Governor Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers State nominated  Amal Pepple‎ , Minister of Housing and Urban Planning . Governor Aliyu Babangida’s nominee is Minister of State Power, Zainab Kuchi‎.

Others who were also sacked include Minister of Science and Technology, Ita Okon E‎kwa;
‎Minister of Environment, Hadiza Mailafia and Minister of State Agriculture, Alhaji Bukar Tijani‎

Goodluck Jonathan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *